NWPCA presents annual awards for outstanding (most efficient) treatment facility operations.  NWPCA also recognizes individual contributions to the wastewater profession.  Awards include:

  • A. Joseph Mattera Safety Award for outstanding commitment to safety
  • James Marvelle Award for leadership excellence as an active and contributing member of NWPCA
  • Alfred E. Peloquin Award for high level of interest, ability and performance in wastewater operations
  • Operator of the Year Award for contributions to excellence in plant operations
  • Collections System Operator of the Year for outstanding contributions in advancing collection systems knowledge
  • Robert J. Markelewicz Award for outstanding contributions to wastewater treatment systems maintenance

Award nominations are due April 9th, 2016.

Nomination form: 2017 Award Nomination Form

Listing of Past Award Winners:  List of Award Winners Past



Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS